2018 Higginbotham Corporate Award Dinner Honoree - PNC Learn More

Menu

Staff

National Support

Jon M. Greenbaum

Chief Counsel and Senior Deputy Director

(202) 662-8600

jgreenbaum@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • California, 1993
  • District of Columbia, 2004
  • United States Supreme Court
  • Circuit Courts: First, Sixth, Ninth, and District of Columbia
  • District Courts: District of Columbia, Central and Eastern Districts of California; Northern District of Ohio
  • Eastern & Western Districts of Arkansas

Lisa Bornstein

Vice President, Strategy & Policy

202-662-8360

lbornstein@lawyerscommittee.org

Nancy Anderson, Esq.

Director, Pro Bono and Acting Director of Finance

(202) 662-8354

nanderson@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • Virginia
  • District of Columbia

Samuel Weiss

Associate Counsel & Jerry Shestack Justice Fellow

202-662-8304

sweiss@lawyerscommittee.org

Criminal Justice Project

Myesha Braden

Director, Criminal Justice

(202) 662-8352

mbraden@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

Admitted to practice in the District of Columbia

Mateya (Teya) Kelley

Associate Counsel

(202) 662-8321

mkelley@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in New York; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3).

Veryl Pow

Associate Counsel/Skadden Legal Fellow

(202)-662-8313

vpow@lawyerscommittee.org

Courtney Alexander

Counsel

202-662-8377

calexander@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

Texas, 2012

United States District Court, Southern District of Texas, 2013

*Admitted to practice law in Texas; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3). “

Educational Opportunities Project

Brenda Shum

Director, Educational Opportunities Project

(202) 662-8600

bshum@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in Washington and Oregon; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3).

Natasha Quiroga

PREP Director and Senior Counsel, Educational Opportunities Project

(202) 662-8600

nquiroga@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • New York, 2009
  • District of Columbia, 2010

Genevieve (Genzie) Bonadies

Associate Counsel, Educational Opportunities Project

(202) 662-8326

gbonadies@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in California; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3).

Economic Justice Project

Dariely Rodriguez

Economic Justice Project Director

drodriguez@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in New York; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3). *

Fair Housing & Community Development Project

Diane Glauber

Co-Director, Fair Housing & Community Development Project

(202) 662-8600

dglauber@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

Maryland

Joe D. Rich

Co-Director, Fair Housing & Community Development Project

(202) 662-8600

jrich@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

District of Columbia

Thomas Silverstein

Associate Counsel, Fair Housing & Community Development Project

(202) 662-8316

tsilverstein@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in New York; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3).

Organizing and Advocacy

Aunna Dennis

National Coordinator, Voting Rights & Stop Hate Project

(202) 662-8600

adennis@lawyerscommittee.org

Jess Unger

Associate Counsel, Fellow, Voting Rights & Stop Hate Project

(202) 662-8600

junger@lawyerscommittee.org

Gabrielle Gray

National Coordinator, Voting Rights & Stop Hate Project

(202) 662-8342

ggray@lawyerscommittee.org

Justin Kwasa

National Coordinator, Voting Rights & Stop Hate Project

(202) 662-8334

jkwasa@lawyerscommittee.org

Public Policy

Kim Tignor

Director, Public Policy Project

(202) 662-8310

ktignor@lawyerscommittee.org

Special Litigation and Advocacy

Dorian Spence

Director of Special Litigation and Advocacy

(202) 662-8600

dspence@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in Washington and Oregon; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3).

Stop Hate Project

Becky Monroe

Director, Stop Hate Project

(202) 662-8600

bmonroe@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in California; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3).

Arusha Gordon

Associate Counsel, Voting Rights & Stop Hate Project

(202) 662-8306

agordon@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

California

David Brody

Associate Counsel & Fellow for Privacy and Technology

202-662-8320

dbrody@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

Admissions: District of Columbia

Voting Rights Project

Ezra Rosenberg

Co-Director, Voting Rights Project

(202) 662-8345

erosenberg@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • United States Supreme Court
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit
  • United States District Court for the District of New Jersey
  • United States Court of Claims
  • United States Tax Court
  • New Jersey
  • District of Columbia

Julie Houk

Special Senior Counsel, Voting Rights Project

(202) 662-8391

jhouk@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • Admitted to practice in California (1984); Illinois (1985)(Inactive); New Hampshire (2013); Massachusetts (2013) and the District of Columbia (2015)
  • Admitted to practice before the United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit and the United States District Courts for the Northern, Eastern, Central and Southern Districts of California

Brendan Downes

Associate Counsel, Voting Rights Project

(202)-662-8333

bdownes@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

Massachusetts Bar

Practice in DC limited to cases in federal court

John Powers

Associate Counsel, Voting Rights Project

jpowers@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

Maryland, 2013

District of Columbia, 2015

United States District and Bankruptcy Courts for the District of Columbia, 2015

Communications Unit

Jessica Brady

Director, Strategic Communications & External Affairs

(202) 662-8317

jbrady@lawyerscommittee.org

Administrative Unit

Michael Parris

Administrative Assistant to the Executive Office

(202) 662-8325

mparris@lawyerscommittee.org

Web Design by Materiell