2018 Higginbotham Corporate Award Dinner Honoree - PNC Learn More

Menu

Staff

National Support

Kristen Clarke

President & Executive Director

kclarke@lawyerscommittee.org

Jon M. Greenbaum

Chief Counsel and Senior Deputy Director

jgreenbaum@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • California
  • District of Columbia
  • United States Supreme Court
  • Circuit Courts: First, Third, Fourth, Fifth, Sixth, Eighth, Ninth, Eleventh and District of Columbia
  • District Courts: District of Columbia, Central, Eastern, Northern and Southern Districts of California; Northern District of Ohio; Eastern and Western Districts of Arkansas

Lisa Bornstein

Vice President, Strategy & Policy

lbornstein@lawyerscommittee.org

Nancy Anderson, Esq.

Director, Pro Bono

nanderson@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • Virginia
  • District of Columbia

Samuel Weiss

Associate Counsel & Jerry Shestack Justice Fellow

sweiss@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • New York
  • Not Yet Admitted to D.C. Bar; D.C. Bar Application Pending; Practicing in D.C. Pursuant to D.C. Court of Appeals Rule 49(c)(8), Under Supervision of D.C. Bar Members

Criminal Justice Project

Myesha Braden

Director, Criminal Justice

mbraden@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • District of Columbia

Veryl Pow

Associate Counsel/Skadden Legal Fellow

vpow@lawyerscommittee.org

Leah M. Watson

Counsel, Criminal Justice Project

lwatson@lawyerscommittee.org

Educational Opportunities Project

Brenda Shum

Director, Educational Opportunities Project

bshum@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in Washington and Oregon; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3).

Natasha Quiroga

PREP Director and Senior Counsel, Educational Opportunities Project

nquiroga@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • New York, 2009
  • District of Columbia, 2010

Genevieve (Genzie) Bonadies Torres

Counsel, Educational Opportunities Project

gbonadies@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in California; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3).

Economic Justice Project

Dariely Rodriguez

Economic Justice Project Director

drodriguez@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in New York; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3). *

Phylicia H. Hill

Associate Counsel

phill@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • Alabama
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit.

Timothy Klipp-Lockhart

RAP Project Coordinator/Legal Assistant

tklockhart@lawyerscommittee.org

Fair Housing & Community Development Project

Diane Glauber

Director, Fair Housing & Community Development Project

dglauber@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • Maryland

Thomas Silverstein

Counsel, Fair Housing & Community Development Project

tsilverstein@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in New York; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3).

Sarah Carthen Watson

George N. Lindsay Fellow, Fair Housing and Community Development Project

swatson@lawyerscommittee.org

Legal Mobilization

Katrina Goodjoint

Associate Counsel

kgoodjoint@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • District of Columbia
  • US Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit

Public Policy

Kim Tignor

Director, Public Policy Project

ktignor@lawyerscommittee.org

Special Litigation and Advocacy

Maryum Jordan

Associate Counsel

mjordan@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in New York; not admitted in the District of Columbia. Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. R. 49(c)(8), under the direct supervision of an active member of the District of Columbia Bar.

Dorian Spence

Director of Special Litigation and Advocacy

dspence@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

* Admitted to practice law in Washington and Oregon; not admitted in the District of Columbia.  Practice is limited pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 49(c)(3).

Stop Hate Project

Becky Monroe

Director, Stop Hate Project

bmonroe@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

*Admitted to practice in California. Not admitted in the District of Columbia; practice limited pursuant to D.C. App. R. 49(c)(8), with supervision by Jon Greenbaum, member of the D.C. Bar.

Arusha Gordon

Counsel, Voting Rights & Stop Hate Project

agordon@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • California

David Brody

Counsel & Senior Fellow for Privacy and Technology

dbrody@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • District of Columbia

Justin Kwasa

National Coordinator, Voting Rights & Stop Hate Project

jkwasa@lawyerscommittee.org

Brandy Haynes

Attorney and Legal Fellow

bhaynes@lawyerscommittee.org

Voting Rights Project

Ezra Rosenberg

Co-Director, Voting Rights Project

erosenberg@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • United States Supreme Court
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit
  • United States District Court for the District of New Jersey
  • United States Court of Claims
  • United States Tax Court
  • New Jersey
  • District of Columbia

Marcia Johnson-Blanco

Co-Director, Voting Rights Project

mblanco@lawyerscommittee.org

Julie Houk

Managing Counsel, Election Protection

jhouk@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • Admitted to practice in California (1984); Illinois (1985)(Inactive); New Hampshire (2013); Massachusetts (2013) and the District of Columbia (2015)
  • Admitted to practice before the United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit and the United States District Courts for the Northern, Eastern, Central and Southern Districts of California

Brendan Downes

Associate Counsel, Voting Rights Project

bdownes@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • District of Columbia
  • Massachusetts Bar

 

John Powers

Counsel, Voting Rights Project

jpowers@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • Maryland
  • District of Columbia
  • United States District and Bankruptcy Courts for the District of Columbia, 2015

Arusha Gordon

Counsel, Voting Rights & Stop Hate Project

agordon@lawyerscommittee.org

Admissions:

  • California

Justin Kwasa

National Coordinator, Voting Rights & Stop Hate Project

jkwasa@lawyerscommittee.org

Brandy Haynes

Attorney and Legal Fellow

bhaynes@lawyerscommittee.org

Natalie Cone

National Coordinator, Voting Rights Project

ncone@lawyerscommittee.org

Laura Grace

Election Protection Manager

lgrace@lawyerscommittee.org

Misty Jones

Election Protection Hotline Coordinator

mjones@lawyerscommittee.org

Communications Unit

Development Unit

Jennifer L. Patin

Foundation Relations Officer

jpatin@lawyerscommittee.org

Administrative Unit

Kathy Coates

Human Resources Assistant

kcoates@lawyerscommittee.org

Michael Parris

Administrative Assistant to the Executive Office

mparris@lawyerscommittee.org

Devon Sullivan

Manager, Information Technology

dsullivan@lawyerscommittee.org

Michelle Barnes

Executive Assistant to Kristen Clarke

executiveassistant@lawyerscommittee.org

Web Design by Materiell